Northwest Territories.—1956. Dec. 28, D. M. Stewart: to be a Small Debts Official for the Northwest Territories, with Headquarters at Hay River, N.W.T. 1957. Feb. 14, E. H. Essex: to be a Small Debts Official for the Northwest Territories with Headquarters at Fort Smith, N.W.T. June 13, Wilfrid George Brown, Chief of the Territorial Division of the Department of Northern Affairs and National Resources: to be a Member of the Council of the Northwest Territories and Deputy Commissioner, vice F. J. C. Cunningham, effective June 18, 1957. Aug. 7, Louis de la Chesnaye Audette, Chairman, Canadian Maritime Commission; Charles Mills Drury, Executive; Hubert Murray Jones, Director of Indian Affairs Branch, Department of Citizenship and Immigration; and Leonard Hanson Nicholson, Commissioner of the Royal Canadian Mounted Police: to be Members of the Council.

Parliamentary Library.--1956. Oct. 11, Jean-Guy Sylvestre: to be Associate Parliamentary Librarian, effective Oct. 13, 1956.

St. Lawrence Seaway Authority.—1957. May 27, Charles Gavsie: to be President for the remainder of his term as a Member, effective June 1, 1957. Jean-Claude Lessard: to be a Member for a term of ten years, effective July 1, 1957. Dec. 23, Bennett J. Roberts, Chairman of the National Harbours Board: to be President for a term of eighteen months, effective Feb. 1, 1958, vice Charles Gasvie, resigned.

Tariff Board.—1957. Apr. 15, George Alexander Elliott: to be a Member for a period of ten years, effective Apr. 23, 1957. Apr. 25, W. W. Buchanan: to be a Vice-Chairman, for the remainder of his term as Member of the Board.

Vocational Training Advisory Council.-1956. July 26, Mrs. Rex Eaton, President, The National Council of Women of Canada: to be a Member, representing women, vice Mrs. A. Turner Bone, resigned. Dec. 13, The following persons to be Members and Alternate Members for the period expiring Dec. 1, 1959: Member-W. F. McMullen, Canadian Manufacturers' Association, representing employers; Alternate Member-L. M. Schram, Canadian Manufacturers' Association, representing employers, Alternate for W. F. McMullen; Member-N. S. Dowd, Canadian Labour Congress, representing organized labour; Alternate Member-A. L. Hepworth, Canadian Brotherhood of Railway Employees and other Transport Workers, representing organized labour, Alternate for N. S. Dowd; Member-E. K. Ford, Director of Vocational Education, Nova Scotia, representing the Province of Nova Scotia; Alternate Member--W. D. Mills, Assistant Director of Vocational Education, Nova Scotia, representing the Province of Nova Scotia, Alternate for E. K. Ford; Member—T. D. Anderson, Dominion Secretary, Canadian Legion, representing veterans; Alternate Member-Dr. Robert Westwater, representing veterans, Alternate for T. D. Anderson; Member-J. W. McNutt, Director of Vocational Education, New Brunswick, representing the Province of New Brunswick; Alternate Member-Dr. F. E. MacDiarmid, Director and Chief Superintendent, Department of Education, New Brunswick, representing the Province of New Brunswick, Alternate for J. W. McNutt; Member-J. A. Doyle, Director of Technical Education, Saskatchewan, representing the Province of Saskatchewan; Alternate Member-W. W. Sharp, Department of Education, Saskatchewan, representing the Province of Saskatchewan, Alternate for J. A. Doyle; Member—J. A. Ferguson, Canadian Federation of Agriculture, representing agriculture; Alternate Member-David Kirk, Secretary, Canadian Federation of Agriculture, representing agriculture, Alternate for J. A. Ferguson.

Unemployment Insurance Commission.—1956. Nov. 1, J.-G. Bisson: to be again Chief Commissioner, effective Sept. 30, 1956. Dec. 13, Robert J. Tallon: to be again a Commissioner for a term of one year, effective from Dec. 31, 1956. 1957. Hon. Mr. Justice John D. Kearney, a Judge of the Exchequer Court of Canada: to be Umpire for the purposes of the Unemployment Insurance Act, vice Hon. Mr. Justice J. C. A. Cameron, resigned, effective Jan. 15, 1957. Apr. 4, Clifford A. L. Murchison, Q.C.: to be again a Commissioner, for a term of five years effective June 1, 1957.